Live

You can catch top live blues bands and attractions from across the UK and further afield. from 8pm every Tuesday at Velvet Music Rooms, 200 Broad Street, Birmingham, B15 1SU.

Before each week’s gig, join us for Blues Talkin’ at 7.15pm where we speak to musicians, writers and other interesting folk about what first turned them onto the blues.

All performances free admission unless otherwise stated, admission subject to capacity. Doors open at 7pm.

UPCOMING GIGS At VELVET MUSIC ROOMS

Tuesday 23rd August – The Terraplanes Blues Band

Tuesday 30th August – Sunjay

Tuesday 6th September – Jamie Thyer & The Worried Men

Tuesday 13th September – Melvin Hancox

UPCOMING GIGS AT CORE THEATRE, SOLIHULL

Theatre Square, Touchwood, Homer Road, Solihull, B91 3RG. Tickets and info here.

Friday 23rd September – Chickenbone John & Ricky Cool

Friday 21st October – The Shufflepack

Friday 18th November – Big Jim & The Alabama Boogie Boys

UPCOMING GIGS AT HENRY’S BOTANICAL BLUESHOUSE

Sunday 4th September – Roy Forbes’ Texas Rumble

Sunday 11th September – The Nitecrawlers

Sunday 18th September – Big Jim & The Alabama Boogie Boys

Sunday 25th September – Maz Mitrenko Band

Birmingham Botanical Gardens, Westbourne Road, Birmingham, B15 3TR. Tickets and info here.

For updates on happenings at Henry’s, and more fun blues stuff, be sure to join our mailing list and head to the Henry’s Blueshouse Facebook page

And if you’ve missed a gig, you can catch highlights of it on the Henry’s Blueshouse Youtube playlist: