Live

You can catch top live blues from 8pm every Tuesday in the upstairs room of The Bull’s Head, playing host to bands from across the UK and further afield.

Before each week’s gig, join us for Blues Talkin’ at 7pm where we speak to musicians, writers and other interesting folk about what first turned them onto the blues.

And best of all, thanks to those good people at Davenports, it’s free to get in!

So block out your Tuesdays, and make sure to head to Birmingham’s Westside for a good slice of down-home, rocking blues. You’ll find The Bulls Head at 38 Bishopsgate Street, Birmingham B15 1EJ. For directions, click here.

All performances free admission unless otherwise stated, admission subject to capacity. Doors open at 7pm.

UPCOMING GIGS At THE BULL’S HEAD

Tuesday 7th September : Maz Mitrenko Band
Tuesday 14th September : Chickenbone John & Ricky Cool
Tuesday 21st September : The Whiskey Brothers
Tuesday 28th September : The 58’s Blues Band

UPCOMING GIGS AT BIRMINGHAM BOTANICAL GARDENS

Westbourne Road, Birmingham B15 3TR. All performances 2pm. Adults £6.75, concessions £4.72 – advance booking online recommended

Sunday 12th September: Big Jim & The Alabama Boogie Boys
Sunday 19th September: The Nitecrawlers
Sunday 26th September: The Whiskey Brothers

UPCOMING GIGS AT CORE THEATRE, SOLIHULL

Theatre Square, Touchwood, Homer Road, Solihull, B91 3RG. Tickets and info here.

Friday 24th September: Big Jim & The Alabama Boogie Boys £5
Friday 22nd October: The Shufflepack £5
Friday 19th November: Ain’t Nothin’ But The Blues £12

UPCOMING GIGS AT RED BY NIGHT, MERRY HILL

Unit 11 Waterfront E, Level Street, Brierley Hill, DY5 1XG. More info on the venue and directions here

Performances start at 7pm with Blues Talkin’ where blues musicians are interviewed, talk about their influences and what makes the Blues so special to them.

Thursday 30th September: The Nitecrawlers £4
Thursday 28th October: Chickenbone John & Harmonica Dave £4
Thursday 25th November: The Whiskey Brothers £4

For updates on happenings at Henry’s, and more fun blues stuff, be sure to join our mailing list and head to the Henry’s Blueshouse Facebook page

And if you’ve missed a gig, you can catch highlights of it on the Henry’s Blueshouse Youtube playlist:

All our gigs, plus plenty of other fun stuff around the West Midlands, is listed in Ryan’s Gig Guide. Check out their website or pick up a print copy from The Bull’s Head!